Follow Us

Meet the Team

How The  Reston Masters Swim Team is Governed

The  Team is governed by the RMST Board according to the team’s by-laws. The Board consists of:

  • Four elected officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer)
  • Three appointed officers (Membership Chair, Social Chair, Lake Swim Director)
  • Six at-large directors (The Lane Meisters)
  • All Past Presidents not already on the board.

The Board meets on a quarterly basis to discuss team concerns (pool time, dues, costs, social events, etc.) and votes on all issues that affect the team. The Board holds a team meeting at least once a year. All team members are encouraged to attend. Any decisions the Board approves will be communicated to the team via the Coach, the Lane Meisters, the Communications Chair, and the RMST web site. If you have any team concerns or questions, please contact one of the officials listed below:

RMST Officials

  • Coach Frank Koval
  • President * Aram Thomasian
  • Board Members Tanja Nelson, Jermey Hanford, Margie Shapiro, Denise Wetzel, Bill Cimino
  • Trial Practices / Membership>Margie Shapiro & Bill Cimino
  • Webmaster Dave Tipler
  • * RMST Board Member RMST Team Portal Website Keep your data updated…access TeamSnap

    RMST Team Records

    As for the team itself, take a look at all the records we achieved… here

    Lanemeisters *

    A Lanemeister is a team member who regularly attends practice and who provides team information to all the swimmers in his/her lane. Lanemeisters are also on the RMST Board. Please make sure your Lanemeister has your correct email address and phone number. If there is an unexpected pool closure or some other emergency, your Lanemeister will need to contact you as soon as possible.

2019 Jim McDonnell Lake Swim



Practice Calendar and location

Copyright 2009-2017 Reston Masters Swim Team, Inc. All rights reserved.